Folk Show http://nhpr.org en Live In Studio: Tom Rush http://nhpr.org/post/live-studio-tom-rush <p></p><p></p><p>Tom Rush stopped by the NHPR studios to talk with Kate &amp; play live.</p> Tue, 24 Dec 2013 14:01:48 +0000 Kate McNally 40704 at http://nhpr.org Live In Studio: Tom Rush Live In Studio: Tara Greenblatt Band http://nhpr.org/post/live-studio-tara-greenblatt-band <p>The Tara Greenblatt Band recently stopped by the NHPR studios to perform live for The Folk Show. Hear the full performance here:</p><p></p> Mon, 02 Dec 2013 18:36:56 +0000 Kate McNally 39417 at http://nhpr.org Live In Studio: Sattuma http://nhpr.org/post/live-studio-sattuma <p></p><p>"Sattuma" translated from Finnish means "hitting the mark" as well as "chance, happenstance". <a href="https://www.facebook.com/Sattuma" target="_blank"><b>Sattuma</b></a> is one of the most well-known folk bands to hail from Karelia - the republic shared by Russia and Finland.</p><p></p> Tue, 16 Jul 2013 14:00:00 +0000 Kate McNally 31391 at http://nhpr.org Live In Studio: Sattuma Decatur Creek http://nhpr.org/post/decatur-creek <p></p><p></p><p>Doug Farrell, Steve Dionne, and Jack Carlton are each accomplished NH musicians, singer/songwriters, and performers who together make up <a href="http://www.reverbnation.com/decaturcreek" target="_blank">Decatur Creek</a>. They joined Kate in the studio on Sunday night.</p><p>http://youtu.be/9tnggzN4YQU</p> Mon, 10 Jun 2013 13:54:34 +0000 Kate McNally 29170 at http://nhpr.org Decatur Creek Bennett And Perkins http://nhpr.org/post/bennett-and-perkins <p>Bennett and Perkins - the White Mountains duo of Kathy Bennett and Thom Perkins - joined Kate in the studio to discuss their second album, <em>House On Fire</em>, and to play selections from the album.</p> Mon, 14 Jan 2013 14:18:23 +0000 Kate McNally 20099 at http://nhpr.org Bennett And Perkins Strathspey and Reel Society of New Hampshire http://nhpr.org/post/strathspey-and-reel-society-new-hampshire <p>Kate was in studio with conductor Michael Vose and the Strathspey and Reel Society of New Hampshire, a group seeking to preserve and promote Scottish culture through the playing of traditional Scottish music.</p> Mon, 26 Nov 2012 20:11:16 +0000 Kate McNally 17446 at http://nhpr.org Strathspey and Reel Society of New Hampshire Folk Show Interview: Cosy Sheridan http://nhpr.org/post/folk-show-interview-cosy-sheridan <p><a href="http://www.cosysheridan.com">Cosy Sheridan</a> joins Kate McNally live in the NHPR studio.</p> Tue, 09 Oct 2012 15:20:26 +0000 Kate McNally 14415 at http://nhpr.org Folk Show Interview: Cosy Sheridan Folk Show Performance: Jeff Warner http://nhpr.org/post/folk-show-performance-jeff-warner <p>Jeff Warner joins Folk Show host Kate McNally at NHPR to discuss his latest album, <a href="http://www.jeffwarner.com/" target="_blank">Long Time Travelling.</a></p> Sun, 24 Jun 2012 04:00:00 +0000 Kate McNally 7979 at http://nhpr.org Folk Show Performance: Jeff Warner Live Performance: David Bromberg http://nhpr.org/post/live-performance-david-bromberg <p><a href="http://www.davidbromberg.net/home" target="_blank">David Bromberg </a>and his band joins Kate McNally for an in-studio performance.</p> Tue, 19 Jun 2012 14:57:27 +0000 Kate McNally 7150 at http://nhpr.org Live Performance: David Bromberg Folk Show Playlist 5.6.12 http://nhpr.org/post/folk-show-playlist-5612 <p><strong>Song/ Artist/ Album/ Label</strong></p> Mon, 07 May 2012 16:03:13 +0000 4319 at http://nhpr.org