Kelly Ayotte http://nhpr.org en Sen. Ayotte To Host Discussion On Heroin Use In N.H. http://nhpr.org/post/sen-ayotte-host-discussion-heroin-use-nh <p></p><p>Senator Kelly Ayotte will host a roundtable discussion later this month that focuses on heroin use in New Hampshire.</p><p> Wed, 02 Apr 2014 21:11:56 +0000 Michael Brindley 46094 at http://nhpr.org Sen. Ayotte To Host Discussion On Heroin Use In N.H. Bus Tour Stop In N.H. Pushes Sen. Ayotte To Support Minimum Wage Hike http://nhpr.org/post/bus-tour-stop-nh-pushes-sen-ayotte-support-minimum-wage-hike <p></p><p>A multi-state bus tour echoing President Barack Obama’s push to raise the national minimum wage stopped in the Granite State this morning.</p><p> Tue, 25 Mar 2014 16:41:53 +0000 Michael Brindley 45593 at http://nhpr.org Bus Tour Stop In N.H. Pushes Sen. Ayotte To Support Minimum Wage Hike Sen. Ayotte Calls For Harsher Sanctions Against Russia http://nhpr.org/post/sen-ayotte-calls-harsher-sanctions-against-russia <p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">New Hampshire&nbsp;Republican Senator Kelly&nbsp;</span>Ayotte<span style="line-height: 1.5;">&nbsp;is calling for tougher&nbsp;action against Russia&nbsp;for annexing Crimea. &nbsp;</span><span style="line-height: 1.5;">&nbsp;</span></p><p> Mon, 24 Mar 2014 11:00:00 +0000 Amanda Loder 45481 at http://nhpr.org Sen. Ayotte Calls For Harsher Sanctions Against Russia Shaheen, Ayotte Back Bill To End Motorcycle Checkpoint Grants http://nhpr.org/post/shaheen-ayotte-back-bill-end-motorcycle-checkpoint-grants <p style="color: rgb(51, 51, 51); font-family: Verdana, Helvetica, Arial, sans-serif, Geneva; font-size: 11px; line-height: 15px;">Senators from New Hampshire, Wisconsin and West Virginia have introduced legislation to end federal funding for motorcycle-only checkpoints.</p> Wed, 05 Mar 2014 21:49:30 +0000 Associated Press 44595 at http://nhpr.org Manchester Airport Officials Oppose Move To Cut Tower's Overnight Hours http://nhpr.org/post/manchester-airport-officials-oppose-move-cut-towers-overnight-hours <p></p><p>Officials at Manchester-Boston Regional Airport are pushing back against a recommendation that the control tower be closed from midnight to 6 in the morning.</p><p></p><p>The proposal comes out of an internal review done every few years by the regional FAA Control Tower Manager based in Manchester.</p><p>It’s now up to the FAA whether to follow through.</p><p>Airport spokesman Tom Malafonte says the recommendation is still in the early stages, but airport officials with the airport have already reached out to the FAA to make clear their opposition.</p> Thu, 27 Feb 2014 17:04:10 +0000 Michael Brindley 44248 at http://nhpr.org Manchester Airport Officials Oppose Move To Cut Tower's Overnight Hours On Ukraine, Ayotte Calls For "Clear" American Message To Putin http://nhpr.org/post/ukraine-ayotte-calls-clear-american-message-putin <p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">With Ukraine still torn between pro-European and pro-Russian factions, New Hampshire Republican Senator Kelly </span>Ayotte<span style="line-height: 1.5;"> is calling on the Obama Administration to take a strong stand against Russia. </span></p> Mon, 24 Feb 2014 12:00:00 +0000 Amanda Loder 44011 at http://nhpr.org On Ukraine, Ayotte Calls For "Clear" American Message To Putin Sen. Ayotte Weighs In On Immigration Impasse http://nhpr.org/post/sen-ayotte-weighs-immigration-impasse <p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">New Hampshire Republican Senator Kelly </span>Ayotte<span style="line-height: 1.5;"> is weighing-in on immigration reform.&nbsp; This after House Speaker John Boehner said <a href="http://www.nytimes.com/2014/02/07/us/politics/boehner-doubts-immigration-overhaul-will-pass-this-year.html?hpw&amp;rref=politics&amp;_r=0" target="_blank">he didn’t think he could pass a bill this year</a>. &nbsp;</span></p><p></p> Mon, 10 Feb 2014 12:00:00 +0000 Amanda Loder 43270 at http://nhpr.org Sen. Ayotte Weighs In On Immigration Impasse N.H. Getting Nearly $3.4M In Low Income Heating Assistance http://nhpr.org/post/nh-getting-nearly-34m-low-income-heating-assistance <p style="color: rgb(51, 51, 51); font-family: Verdana, Helvetica, Arial, sans-serif, Geneva; font-size: 11px; line-height: 15px;">&nbsp;</p><p style="color: rgb(51, 51, 51); font-family: Verdana, Helvetica, Arial, sans-serif, Geneva; font-size: 11px; line-height: 15px;">New Hampshire is getting nearly $3.4 million in federal Low Income Home Energy Assistance Funds.</p><p> Fri, 31 Jan 2014 15:03:44 +0000 Associated Press 42775 at http://nhpr.org N.H. Reacts To President Obama's State Of The Union Address http://nhpr.org/post/nh-reacts-president-obamas-state-union-address <p>Here is a roundup of reactions to President Barack Obama’s State of the Union speech from the New Hampshire Congressional delegation and political organizations.</p><p>Sen. Kelly Ayotte:</p> Wed, 29 Jan 2014 15:32:23 +0000 Michael Brindley 42631 at http://nhpr.org N.H. Reacts To President Obama's State Of The Union Address Shaheen, Ayotte Vote To Advance Three-Month Jobless Benefits Extension http://nhpr.org/post/shaheen-ayotte-vote-advance-three-month-jobless-benefits-extension <p></p><p>New Hampshire’s two U.S. Senators voted today to advance a temporary extension of long-term unemployment benefits.</p><p> Tue, 07 Jan 2014 17:22:04 +0000 Michael Brindley 41395 at http://nhpr.org Shaheen, Ayotte Vote To Advance Three-Month Jobless Benefits Extension Shaheen: Budget Deal A 'Down Payment' Toward Nation's Financial Issues http://nhpr.org/post/shaheen-budget-deal-down-payment-toward-nations-financial-issues <p></p><p>New Hampshire U.S. Senator Jeanne Shaheen says the Senate should pass the two-year budget plan the House passed by a wide margin last week.</p><p> Mon, 16 Dec 2013 19:13:19 +0000 Michael Brindley 40225 at http://nhpr.org Shaheen: Budget Deal A 'Down Payment' Toward Nation's Financial Issues Shaheen Proposes Spending Limit On Official Portraits http://nhpr.org/post/shaheen-proposes-spending-limit-official-portraits <p style="color: rgb(51, 51, 51); font-family: Verdana, Helvetica, Arial, sans-serif, Geneva; font-size: 11px; line-height: 15px;">U.S. Sen. Jeanne Shaheen is proposing a limit on taxpayer spending for oil painting portraits of government officials.</p> Thu, 12 Dec 2013 20:14:11 +0000 Associated Press 40039 at http://nhpr.org Ayotte Seeks More Funds For N.H. Through Broadband Program http://nhpr.org/post/ayotte-seeks-more-funds-nh-through-broadband-program <p style="color: rgb(51, 51, 51); font-family: Verdana, Helvetica, Arial, sans-serif, Geneva; font-size: 11px; line-height: 15px;">U.S. Sen. Kelly Ayotte says New Hampshire is getting shortchanged by a program that is supposed to help expand broadband access in rural communities.</p> Thu, 05 Dec 2013 15:12:25 +0000 Associated Press 39608 at http://nhpr.org Ayotte Seeks More Funds For N.H. Through Broadband Program Family Of 12-Year-Old Hudson Girl Seeks FDA Exception For Cancer Drug http://nhpr.org/post/family-12-year-old-hudson-girl-seeks-fda-exception-cancer-drug <p></p><p>U.S. Senator Kelly Ayotte is reaching out to the Food and Drug Administration in an effort to help a Hudson girl with a rare form of brain cancer.</p><p> Wed, 27 Nov 2013 16:41:15 +0000 Michael Brindley 39208 at http://nhpr.org Family Of 12-Year-Old Hudson Girl Seeks FDA Exception For Cancer Drug Sen. Ayotte Says She's Confident Supreme Court Will Uphold Death Sentence http://nhpr.org/post/sen-ayotte-says-shes-confident-supreme-court-will-uphold-death-sentence <p></p><p>New Hampshire U.S. Senator Kelly Ayotte says she’s pleased with the state Supreme Court's ruling this week to uphold the conviction of Michael Addison</p><p>Addison was found guilty and sentenced to death for shooting and killing Manchester police officer Michael Briggs in 2006.</p><p></p><p>As attorney general, Kelly Ayotte was the lead prosecutor in the Addison case and she featured her role in her 2010 campaign for U.S. Senate.</p><p>Ayotte says she expects the court will uphold Addison’s death sentence.</p> Fri, 08 Nov 2013 18:52:11 +0000 Michael Brindley 38219 at http://nhpr.org Sen. Ayotte Says She's Confident Supreme Court Will Uphold Death Sentence