investments http://nhpr.org en N.H. Gets Share Of National Settlement With J.P. Morgan http://nhpr.org/post/nh-gets-share-national-settlement-jp-morgan <p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">New Hampshire will receive a share of more than $2.9 million as part of a national settlement with <a href="http://www.jpmorgansecurities.com/pages/am/securities/home" target="_blank">J.P. Morgan Securities</a>. &nbsp;</span></p><p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">T</span><span style="line-height: 1.5;">he investigation that prompted the settlement was led by New Hampshire securities regulators.</span></p><p> Mon, 31 Mar 2014 19:19:13 +0000 Amanda Loder 45920 at http://nhpr.org N.H. Gets Share Of National Settlement With J.P. Morgan Your Beanie Babies Are Worthless, Along With A Bunch Of Other 'Collectibles' http://nhpr.org/post/your-beanie-babies-are-worthless-along-bunch-other-collectibles <p>You know those Hummels your great aunt had covering every available surface of her house? Worthless. Those Cabbage Patch Kids that were never taken out of their box? Similar ones can be <a href="http://www.ebay.com/sch/Cabbage-Patch-/20392/i.html?_dcat=20392&amp;rt=nc&amp;LH_ItemCondition=1000">found on E-Bay</a> for just over retail price. It turns out, a great many collectibles that once commanded high-prices and fantasies of early retirement haven’t lived up to their promise.</p><p> Wed, 24 Jul 2013 13:43:10 +0000 Virginia Prescott 31867 at http://nhpr.org Your Beanie Babies Are Worthless, Along With A Bunch Of Other 'Collectibles' Five Reasons Why Angel Investors (Think "Shark Tank") Matter To The Economy http://nhpr.org/post/five-reasons-why-angel-investors-think-shark-tank-matter-economy If you’ve watched “<a title="Shark Tank: ABC" href="http://abc.go.com/shows/shark-tank" target="_blank">Shark Tank</a>” on ABC (or its British forbear “<a title="Dragon's Den: BBC Two Programmes" href="http://www.bbc.co.uk/programmes/b006vq92" target="_blank">Dragon’s Den</a>” on BBC in America), you’ve seen, to some extent, angel investors in action.  Underneath the high-gloss of ratings-driven reality TV, you can catch a glimpse of this opaque, mysterious investment market.  As <a title="What's an Angel Investor? Wed, 04 Apr 2012 14:00:13 +0000 Amanda Loder 3013 at http://nhpr.org Your Local Wise-Guys http://nhpr.org/post/your-local-wise-guys-0 <p>Saturday is National Cash Mob Day, when groups of consumers across the United States will choose to give their local economy a concentrated cash injection.</p> Thu, 22 Mar 2012 17:59:02 +0000 Virginia Prescott 2719 at http://nhpr.org Your Local Wise-Guys "Slow Money" http://nhpr.org/post/slow-money <p>&nbsp;</p> Sun, 04 Dec 2011 05:00:00 +0000 789 at http://nhpr.org "Slow Money" What Goes Around... http://nhpr.org/post/what-goes-around <p>Shop local, eat local... invest local? More on the grassroots revolution, Locavesting.</p> Thu, 10 Nov 2011 17:00:00 +0000 Virginia Prescott 372 at http://nhpr.org What Goes Around...