Hooksett http://nhpr.org en Construction At Hooksett Rest Area Is 'Months' Ahead Of Schedule http://nhpr.org/post/construction-hooksett-rest-area-months-ahead-schedule <p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">&nbsp;&nbsp;</span>Visitors coming to New Hampshire this Fourth of July weekend via interstate 93 likely noticed the redevelopment of the new rest-stop facilities in Hooksett is moving quickly. According to the Department of Transportation, construction at the rest-area is about three to four months ahead of schedule.</p> Mon, 07 Jul 2014 08:59:00 +0000 Sam Evans-Brown 51357 at http://nhpr.org Construction At Hooksett Rest Area Is 'Months' Ahead Of Schedule Hooksett Open Road Tolling, Memorial Bridge Receive Engineering Honors http://nhpr.org/post/hooksett-open-road-tolling-memorial-bridge-receive-engineering-honors <div><span style="line-height: 1.5;">New Hampshire's open-road tolling in </span>Hooksett<span style="line-height: 1.5;"> and the new Memorial Bridge have received honors in engineering. &nbsp;</span><span style="line-height: 1.5;">They've received "National Recognition Awards'' from the American Council of Engineering Companies. &nbsp;</span><span style="line-height: 1.5;">Both projects presented engineering challenges and both were constructed and completed on very aggressive schedules. Mon, 26 May 2014 14:47:04 +0000 Associated Press 49178 at http://nhpr.org Hooksett Voters Say 'No' To Pinkerton Deal http://nhpr.org/post/hooksett-voters-say-no-pinkerton-deal <p>The town of Hooksett said no Tuesday to a 10-year deal with Pinkerton Academy in Derry. Only about 44% of residents voted in favor of the contract.</p><p> Wed, 12 Mar 2014 02:54:09 +0000 Ryan Lessard 44913 at http://nhpr.org Group Seeking New Manager Of Robie's Country Store In Hooksett http://nhpr.org/post/group-seeking-new-manager-robies-country-store-hooksett <p style="color: rgb(51, 51, 51); font-family: Verdana, Helvetica, Arial, sans-serif, Geneva; font-size: 11px; line-height: 15px;">&nbsp;</p><p style="color: rgb(51, 51, 51); font-family: Verdana, Helvetica, Arial, sans-serif, Geneva; font-size: 11px; line-height: 15px;">There's a search for a new operator of Robie's Country Store, a longtime campaign stop for candidates in New Hampshire's presidential primary.</p><p> Mon, 23 Dec 2013 13:58:58 +0000 Associated Press 40638 at http://nhpr.org Group Seeking New Manager Of Robie's Country Store In Hooksett Hooksett And Manchester School Boards To Hash It Out http://nhpr.org/post/hooksett-and-manchester-school-boards-hash-it-out <P>The Hooksett School board voted recently to begin negotiating an early withdrawal from Manchester High Schools. Tonight will be the first, joint school board session between Hooksett and Manchester. And talks are expected to start on bitter terms. Thu, 15 Nov 2012 09:00:00 +0000 Ryan Lessard 16864 at http://nhpr.org Plane in I-93 Crash Once Made Emergency Landing in Nashua http://nhpr.org/post/plane-i-93-crash-once-made-emergency-landing-nashua <p>Two people are dead after their plane crashed alongside Interstate 93 in Hooksett.</p><p>NHPR’s <strong>Sam Evans-Brown</strong> was on the scene earlier today. He tells All Things Considered host Brady Carlson about what police have confirmed about the Doris and Herman Hassenger, the people killed in the crash, and about the plane's history.</p><p></p> Thu, 25 Oct 2012 22:07:41 +0000 Brady Carlson & Sam Evans-Brown 15542 at http://nhpr.org Plane in I-93 Crash Once Made Emergency Landing in Nashua