Keene http://nhpr.org en Police Ask For Help From Public In Keene Homicide Investigation http://nhpr.org/post/police-ask-help-public-keene-homicide-investigation <p>The state's Attorney General and Keene police are asking for the public's help in the investigation of an apparent homicide discovered Saturday evening.</p><p>Responding to a call for medical assistance, Keene police found David Wheelock, 48.</p><p>Police say he was the apparent victim of a homicide.</p><p>An autopsy is scheduled for Monday.</p><p>The investigation is in its early stages and authorities are asking &nbsp;for the public's help.</p> Sun, 22 Dec 2013 16:29:50 +0000 Michael Brindley 40603 at http://nhpr.org Judge Dismisses Keene's Lawsuits Against 'Robin Hooders' http://nhpr.org/post/judge-dismisses-keenes-lawsuits-against-robin-hooders <p></p><p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">A Cheshire County Superior Court judge has dismissed a pair of lawsuits filed by the city of Keene against a group of people calling themselves “<a href="http://freekeene.com/" target="_blank">Robin Hooders</a>.”</span></p><p>Members of the group fill parking meters and videotape parking enforcement officers.</p><p></p> Wed, 04 Dec 2013 20:02:38 +0000 Michael Brindley 39561 at http://nhpr.org Judge Dismisses Keene's Lawsuits Against 'Robin Hooders' With A Little Help, N.H. Hopes Unemployed Can Create Their Own Jobs http://nhpr.org/post/little-help-nh-hopes-unemployed-can-create-their-own-jobs <p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">&nbsp;&nbsp;</span><span style="line-height: 1.5;">After citing the latest unemployment statistics, many media reports add a note about the number not including “discouraged workers.”&nbsp; Those are people who gave up after months of unemployment.&nbsp; But there is another, much smaller group of people who have decided to make their own jobs, by starting a business.</span></p><p> Mon, 18 Nov 2013 12:00:00 +0000 Amanda Loder 38680 at http://nhpr.org With A Little Help, N.H. Hopes Unemployed Can Create Their Own Jobs Robin Hooders Case To Continue http://nhpr.org/post/robin-hooders-case-continue <p>The city of Keene’s lawsuit against a group known as the Robin Hooders will go forward. The group has gained attention for filling empty parking meters in the city, as well as for allegations of harassing parking attendants. This week, they had their first day in court.</p><p></p> Wed, 12 Jun 2013 20:49:42 +0000 Ella Nilsen 29355 at http://nhpr.org Corrections Officer Charged with Smuggling http://nhpr.org/post/corrections-officer-charged-smuggling <p>A corrections officer at the Cheshire County Jail has been arrested for smuggling drugs into the facility. Fri, 13 Jul 2012 19:45:49 +0000 Todd Bookman 8751 at http://nhpr.org Greyhound Cuts Could Leave Riders Stranded http://nhpr.org/post/greyhound-cuts-could-leave-riders-stranded <p>Greyhound used to be the symbol of American mobility; of transportation for all. To prove it, they made killer <a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YOokDxgr0pk&amp;feature=related">commercials</a>.</p><p><em>&hellip;Go Greyhound and leave the driving to us !! America is discovering the comfort and convenience of Greyhound&hellip;&nbsp;</em>&nbsp;<em>&nbsp;[jingle]</em> Mon, 09 Jul 2012 11:00:00 +0000 Todd Bookman 8298 at http://nhpr.org Greyhound Cuts Could Leave Riders Stranded Paul Talks Banks After "Occupy"-Style Interruption http://nhpr.org/post/paul-talks-banks-after-occupy-style-interruption <p>Ron Paul is in the midst of a two day campaign swing through the Granite State.<br /><br />The Texas Congressman&rsquo;s town hall meeting at Keene State College was briefly interrupted by a group of protesters affiliated with Occupy Wall Street.</p> Mon, 21 Nov 2011 23:27:46 +0000 Jon Greenberg 557 at http://nhpr.org