Seabrook http://nhpr.org en Fired Seabrook Officers Plan To File Grievances http://nhpr.org/post/fired-seabrook-officers-plan-file-grievances <p style="color: rgb(51, 51, 51); font-family: Verdana, Helvetica, Arial, sans-serif, Geneva; font-size: 11px; line-height: 15px;">Two Seabrook police officers who were fired after they were caught on tape roughing up a suspect at police headquarters are planning to file grievances.</p> Fri, 25 Jul 2014 12:34:11 +0000 Associated Press 52575 at http://nhpr.org Two Seabrook Officers Fired After Police Brutality Investigation http://nhpr.org/post/two-seabrook-officers-fired-after-police-brutality-investigation <p>Two Seabrook Police Officers were fired Wednesday in connection with the November 2009 assault of a man who had been taken into custody.</p><p>The incident took place four and a half years ago, but didn’t become public until earlier this year, when the assault victim, now 24 year old Mike Bergeron, posted a video of the incident on YouTube.</p><p>In the video, Officers Mark Richardson and Adam Laurent are seen shoving Bergeron, then 19, headfirst into a concrete wall.</p><p>Seabrook Town Manager William Manzi says&nbsp;the investigation was independent and fair.</p><p></p> Wed, 23 Jul 2014 19:07:28 +0000 Emily Corwin 52446 at http://nhpr.org Two Seabrook Officers Fired After Police Brutality Investigation Seabrook Officer Indicted On Assault Charge For Alleged Police Brutality http://nhpr.org/post/seabrook-officer-indicted-assault-charge-alleged-police-brutality <p>A Seabrook police officer has been indicted on one count of simple assault in connection to an incident of alleged police brutality.</p><p> Thu, 10 Apr 2014 20:15:47 +0000 Michael Brindley 46558 at http://nhpr.org Unexpected Reactor Shutdown At Seabrook Nuclear Plant http://nhpr.org/post/unexpected-reactor-shutdown-seabrook-nuclear-plant <p style="color: rgb(51, 51, 51); font-family: Verdana, Helvetica, Arial, sans-serif, Geneva; font-size: 11px; line-height: 15px;">&nbsp;</p><p style="color: rgb(51, 51, 51); font-family: Verdana, Helvetica, Arial, sans-serif, Geneva; font-size: 11px; line-height: 15px;">The Nuclear Regulatory Commission says an unexpected reactor shutdown happened at New Hampshire's Seabrook nuclear power plant as the plant was shutting down for planned refueling and maintenance.</p><p> Tue, 01 Apr 2014 20:54:34 +0000 Associated Press 46012 at http://nhpr.org Unexpected Reactor Shutdown At Seabrook Nuclear Plant Seabrook Owners, Union Reach Deal To Avert Lockout http://nhpr.org/post/seabrook-owners-union-reach-deal-avert-lockout <p style="color: rgb(51, 51, 51); font-family: Verdana, Helvetica, Arial, sans-serif, Geneva; font-size: 11px; line-height: 15px;">&nbsp;</p><p style="color: rgb(51, 51, 51); font-family: Verdana, Helvetica, Arial, sans-serif, Geneva; font-size: 11px; line-height: 15px;">The owners of the Seabrook Station nuclear power plant and the union representing 226 workers there have reached a contract agreement to avert a lockout.</p><p> Mon, 02 Dec 2013 00:40:15 +0000 Associated Press 39363 at http://nhpr.org Seabrook Owners, Union Reach Deal To Avert Lockout Seabrook Officials: Nuclear Plant is Safe http://nhpr.org/post/seabrook-officials-nuclear-plant-safe <p><span style="font-family: &quot;Times New Roman&quot;,&quot;serif&quot;; font-size: 12pt; mso-fareast-font-family: Calibri; mso-fareast-theme-font: minor-latin; mso-ansi-language: EN-US; mso-fareast-language: EN-US; mso-bidi-language: AR-SA;">Seabrook Nuclear Plant officials says the plant is continuing to operate safely.</span></p> Thu, 08 Dec 2011 18:31:54 +0000 Roger Wood 812 at http://nhpr.org Seabrook Officials: Nuclear Plant is Safe A Permanent Reminder of a Temporary Feeling http://nhpr.org/post/permanent-reminder-temporary-feeling <p>Over the past year, New Hampshire Public Radio has been taking listeners to a variety of places across the state. Fri, 12 May 2006 18:39:37 +0000 Cheryl Senter 6722 at http://nhpr.org A Permanent Reminder of a Temporary Feeling