Iowa caucus http://nhpr.org en Post Caucus PolitiFacts Check http://nhpr.org/post/post-caucus-politifacts-check <p>The Iowa Caucus results signal a surprising surge of Rick Santorum popularity, while Romney barely takes the coveted Tupperware scepter. We take a Politifact respite and assess the candidates’ report cards.</p> Wed, 04 Jan 2012 16:06:00 +0000 Virginia Prescott 1205 at http://nhpr.org Post Caucus PolitiFacts Check Interpreting the Iowa Caucus Results http://nhpr.org/post/interpreting-iowa-caucus-results <p>We sift through the results of the Iowa caucus and see where the candidates go from here as they head to the Granite State.</p> Wed, 04 Jan 2012 12:00:00 +0000 Laura Knoy 1172 at http://nhpr.org Interpreting the Iowa Caucus Results Iowa Voters Prepare For A Long Night, With An Eye Toward New Hampshire http://nhpr.org/post/iowa-voters-prepare-long-night-eye-toward-new-hampshire NPR's Ari Shapiro reporting from the campaign trail in Des Moines Tuesday night spoke to a supporter of Mitt Romney, who was locked in a close race with GOP rivals Rick Santorum, the former Pennsylvania senator, and Texas Rep. Ron Paul.<p>"I'm not really surprised," said Colleen Boyle. Wed, 04 Jan 2012 04:17:00 +0000 Padmananda Rama 1197 at http://nhpr.org Special Coverage - Iowa caucus http://nhpr.org/post/special-coverage-iowa-caucus <p>On Tuesday January 3, NHPR will be airing special coverage from the Iowa caucus. Listen on-air and online.</p><p><strong>8 - 9 p.m.</strong></p><p>Iowa Public Radio &gt;&gt; <a href="http://iowapublicradio.org/" target="_blank">IPR </a></p><p><strong>9 - 11 p.m.&nbsp;&nbsp; </strong></p><p>NPR Live Coverage: Iowa caucus hosted by Robert Siegel&gt;&gt; <a href="http://www.npr.org/">NPR</a></p><p> Wed, 04 Jan 2012 01:00:17 +0000 1156 at http://nhpr.org Special Coverage - Iowa caucus Talk Of The Nation Takes Political Junkie On The Road http://nhpr.org/post/talk-nation-takes-political-junkie-road <p><a href="http://www.npr.org/programs/talk-of-the-nation/" target="_blank"><em>Talk of the Nation</em></a> takes Ken Rudin and the program&#39;s signature <a href="http://www.npr.org/blogs/politicaljunkie/" target="_blank">Political Junkie</a> segment on the road.&nbsp; And one of their stops is New Hampshire Public Radio in Concord. Tue, 03 Jan 2012 17:28:31 +0000 1177 at http://nhpr.org Talk Of The Nation Takes Political Junkie On The Road In Iowa, It's Decision Day At Last http://nhpr.org/post/iowa-its-decision-day-last After months of campaigning, it's finally caucus day in Iowa. <a href="http://www.realclearpolitics.com/epolls/2012/president/ia/iowa_republican_presidential_primary-1588.html" target="_blank">Polls</a> still show a fluid race, with former Massachusetts Gov. Mitt Romney, Texas Rep. Ron Paul and former Pennsylvania Sen. Tue, 03 Jan 2012 16:44:04 +0000 Debra Rosenberg 1174 at http://nhpr.org In Iowa, It's Decision Day At Last To Win Over Iowans, Gingrich Aims At Judges http://nhpr.org/post/win-over-iowans-gingrich-aims-judges In the final leg of the campaign in Iowa, the Republican presidential candidates are talking about judges. No one has made them a bigger issue than Newt Gingrich.<p>Overhauling the judiciary has become one of his key proposals on the stump.<p>Conservatives have used "activist judges" as a battle cry for many election cycles now. But in Iowa, the issue has special resonance since the judiciary became a potent political issue two years ago.<p>In 2009, the state Supreme Court legalized same-sex marriage. And conservative activist Bob Vander Plaats decided the people responsible needed to go. Mon, 19 Dec 2011 16:38:45 +0000 Ari Shapiro 1013 at http://nhpr.org An Eye on Iowa http://nhpr.org/post/eye-iowa <p>We’ll take a look to the Hawkeye State and home of the First of the Nation Caucus to learn what the Republican Presidential candidates are saying and how that compares to the campaign this year in New Hampshire</p> Thu, 15 Dec 2011 15:00:00 +0000 Laura Knoy 900 at http://nhpr.org An Eye on Iowa