Performances http://nhpr.org en Live In Studio: Rise! http://nhpr.org/post/live-studio-rise <p>The bluegrass fusion sextet <a href="https://www.facebook.com/pages/RISE-Bluegrass-Fusion/319695501170" target="_blank">Rise!</a> recently joined us to perform live in Studio D. Listen to their performance here, and check out <a href="https://www.facebook.com/pages/RISE-Bluegrass-Fusion/319695501170" target="_blank">the band's Facebook page</a> for more photos of the band in studio.</p><p> <a href="http://youtu.be/eWrDmGzAnmc">http://youtu.be/eWrDmGzAnmc</a></p><p></p> Mon, 16 Jun 2014 14:06:30 +0000 Kate McNally 50288 at http://nhpr.org Live In Studio: Rise! Live In Studio: Hayley Reardon http://nhpr.org/post/live-studio-hayley-reardon <p></p><p>Singer-songwriter <a href="http://www.hayleyreardon.com/" target="_blank">Hayley Reardon</a> recently joined us in the NHPR studios to play some tracks from her new album, Wayfindings. At only seventeen years old, Reardon has already shared the stage with such folk icons as Peter Yarrow &amp; Tom Rush. She has been featured on WBUR Boston &amp; hails from Marblehead, MA.</p><p></p> Wed, 21 May 2014 14:33:45 +0000 Kate McNally 48885 at http://nhpr.org Live In Studio: Hayley Reardon Live In Studio: Meg Hutchinson http://nhpr.org/post/live-studio-meg-hutchinson <p>Meg Hutchinson stopped by to play some tunes from her latest album, <em>Beyond That</em>.</p><p>Since the release of her Red House Records debut <em>Come Up Full</em> in 2008, she has won high praise for her songwriting and has been featured on NPR Music and the syndicated show Mountain Stage. Publications like The Winnipeg Free Press have compared her songwriting with that of veterans Mary Chapin Carpenter and Joni Mitchell. Meg grew up in the Berkshire Mountains of Western Massachusetts.</p> Thu, 30 Jan 2014 15:55:25 +0000 Kate McNally 42705 at http://nhpr.org Live In Studio: Meg Hutchinson Live In Studio: Keith Murphy, Randy Miller, Lydia ievins & Andrea Larson http://nhpr.org/post/live-studio-keith-murphy-randy-miller-lydia-ievins-andrea-larson <p></p><p></p><p>Kate's in-studio guests on Sunday were Keith Murphy, Randy Miller, Lydia ievins and Andrea Larson.</p><p>They are all appearing at the Northern Roots Festival in Brattleboro on January 25th, in addition to many other local performances.</p> Thu, 16 Jan 2014 16:29:14 +0000 Kate McNally 41953 at http://nhpr.org Live In Studio: Keith Murphy, Randy Miller, Lydia ievins & Andrea Larson Live In Studio: Tom Rush http://nhpr.org/post/live-studio-tom-rush <p></p><p></p><p>Tom Rush stopped by the NHPR studios to talk with Kate &amp; play live.</p> Tue, 24 Dec 2013 14:01:48 +0000 Kate McNally 40704 at http://nhpr.org Live In Studio: Tom Rush Live In Studio: The Hardtacks http://nhpr.org/post/live-studio-hardtacks <p></p><p></p><p>The Hardtacks brought their Civil War sound to NHPR's studios this past Sunday.</p> Tue, 17 Dec 2013 14:29:54 +0000 Kate McNally 40285 at http://nhpr.org Live In Studio: The Hardtacks Live In Studio: The Christmas Revels http://nhpr.org/post/live-studio-christmas-revels <p></p><p></p><p>Lotus Wight, Pete Sutherland and Sheesham Crow of The Christmas Revels recently joined Kate to perform live in NHPR's studios.</p> Tue, 17 Dec 2013 14:21:38 +0000 Kate McNally 40284 at http://nhpr.org Live In Studio: The Christmas Revels Live In Studio: Tara Greenblatt Band http://nhpr.org/post/live-studio-tara-greenblatt-band <p>The Tara Greenblatt Band recently stopped by the NHPR studios to perform live for The Folk Show. Hear the full performance here:</p><p></p> Mon, 02 Dec 2013 18:36:56 +0000 Kate McNally 39417 at http://nhpr.org Live In Studio: Lucie Therrien http://nhpr.org/post/live-studio-lucie-therrien <p></p><p></p><p></p><p>Lucie Therrien joined Kate live in studio, Sunday, October 20.</p><p> Thu, 24 Oct 2013 13:59:47 +0000 Kate McNally 37323 at http://nhpr.org Live In Studio: Lucie Therrien Live In Studio: Buskin & Batteau http://nhpr.org/post/live-studio-buskin-batteau <p></p><p>David Buskin and Robin Batteau joined Kate McNally in the studio in The Folk Show in advance of their November 1 appearance at the Sunapee Coffeehouse in Sunapee, New Hampshire.</p><p> Tue, 15 Oct 2013 13:11:37 +0000 Kate McNally 36775 at http://nhpr.org Live In Studio: Buskin & Batteau Live In Studio: Sattuma http://nhpr.org/post/live-studio-sattuma <p></p><p>"Sattuma" translated from Finnish means "hitting the mark" as well as "chance, happenstance". <a href="https://www.facebook.com/Sattuma" target="_blank"><b>Sattuma</b></a> is one of the most well-known folk bands to hail from Karelia - the republic shared by Russia and Finland.</p><p></p> Tue, 16 Jul 2013 14:00:00 +0000 Kate McNally 31391 at http://nhpr.org Live In Studio: Sattuma Decatur Creek http://nhpr.org/post/decatur-creek <p></p><p></p><p>Doug Farrell, Steve Dionne, and Jack Carlton are each accomplished NH musicians, singer/songwriters, and performers who together make up <a href="http://www.reverbnation.com/decaturcreek" target="_blank">Decatur Creek</a>. They joined Kate in the studio on Sunday night.</p><p>http://youtu.be/9tnggzN4YQU</p> Mon, 10 Jun 2013 13:54:34 +0000 Kate McNally 29170 at http://nhpr.org Decatur Creek Live In Studio: Brendan Carey Block http://nhpr.org/post/live-studio-brendan-carey-block <p></p><p>Local traditional and non-traditional fiddle virtuoso <a href="http://www.brendancareyblock.com/" target="_blank">Brendan Carey Block</a> joined Kate in studio. Brendan plays solo, as well as with the Boston-based band Annalivia.</p> Sun, 24 Mar 2013 23:00:00 +0000 Kate McNally 24556 at http://nhpr.org Live In Studio: Brendan Carey Block Live In Studio: Jake Armerding http://nhpr.org/post/live-studio-jake-armerding <p></p><p>Joining Kate in studio, Boston-based singer, songwriter, and multi-instrumentalist Jake Armerding. Jake has shared the stage with Bela Fleck, Nickel Creek, Josh Ritter, David Wilcox and Toad the Wet Sprocket. His new album, <em>Cosmos in the Chaos</em>, comes out March 19th.</p> Sun, 17 Mar 2013 23:00:00 +0000 Kate McNally 24529 at http://nhpr.org Live In Studio: Jake Armerding Folk Show Interview: Cosy Sheridan http://nhpr.org/post/folk-show-interview-cosy-sheridan <p><a href="http://www.cosysheridan.com">Cosy Sheridan</a> joins Kate McNally live in the NHPR studio.</p> Tue, 09 Oct 2012 15:20:26 +0000 Kate McNally 14415 at http://nhpr.org Folk Show Interview: Cosy Sheridan