Joe Biden http://nhpr.org en In Nashua, Biden Praises Job Training And Medicaid Expansion http://nhpr.org/post/nashua-biden-praises-job-training-and-medicaid-expansion <p>The Vice President didn’t waste much time doling out praise and thanks, first for Governor Maggie Hassan and N.H.’s hard-won deal to expand Medicaid.</p><p>"Thank you for the health care expansion you just passed. Its going to change the lives of an awful lot of people."</p><p></p> Tue, 25 Mar 2014 21:27:13 +0000 Josh Rogers 45618 at http://nhpr.org In Nashua, Biden Praises Job Training And Medicaid Expansion On The Political Front For March 24 http://nhpr.org/post/political-front-march-24 <p></p><p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">&nbsp;&nbsp;</span>&nbsp;&nbsp;</p><p>On the Political Front, NHPR's Josh Rogers talks with Morning Edition host Rick Ganley&nbsp;about a proposal to increase New Hampshire's gas tax, Scott Brown ramping up his Senate campaign, and Vice President Joe Biden visiting Nashua on Tuesday.</p> Mon, 24 Mar 2014 14:12:03 +0000 Josh Rogers & Rick Ganley 45519 at http://nhpr.org On The Political Front For March 24 Biden Coming To New Hampshire To Talk Workforce Development http://nhpr.org/post/biden-coming-new-hampshire-talk-workforce-development <p></p><p>Vice President Joe Biden will be in New Hampshire next week.</p><p> Fri, 21 Mar 2014 14:58:22 +0000 Michael Brindley 45412 at http://nhpr.org Biden Coming To New Hampshire To Talk Workforce Development Laugh Break: Jill Biden And What She's Seen Of Joe 'Up Close' http://nhpr.org/post/laugh-break-jill-biden-and-what-shes-seen-joe-close <p>http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NI0HgFCVzgo</p> Mon, 24 Sep 2012 13:58:00 +0000 Mark Memmott 13479 at http://nhpr.org Laugh Break: Jill Biden And What She's Seen Of Joe 'Up Close' Biden Slams Romney Comments in Latest New Hampshire Visit http://nhpr.org/post/biden-slams-romney-comments-latest-new-hampshire-visit <p>It's been a busy week in New Hampshire politics, with visits from Vice President Joe Biden and Republican vice presidential nominee Paul Ryan.</p><p>NHPR's Josh Rogers talks with All Things Considered host Brady Carlson about the Biden and Ryan visits, and about the first general election debates.</p> Fri, 21 Sep 2012 22:21:40 +0000 Brady Carlson & Josh Rogers 13398 at http://nhpr.org VP Biden Speaks at NH Art Institute in Manchester http://nhpr.org/post/vp-biden-speaks-nh-art-institute-manchester <p>&nbsp;</p><p>Vice president Joe Biden made a campaign stop at the New Hampshire Art Institute today. It was his eighth visit to New Hampshire as Vice president.</p><p>Biden kicked off his speech by acknowledging that he&rsquo;s beginning to become a regular face in the Granite State; his last visit was just last month.</p><p>&quot;I&rsquo;ve been up here fairly frequently and the good news for me and I&rsquo;m not sure if it&rsquo;s good for you is that I&rsquo;m gonna be here an awful lot between now and November,&quot; Biden said.</p> Thu, 23 Feb 2012 23:11:55 +0000 Sam Evans-Brown 2098 at http://nhpr.org VP Biden Speaks at NH Art Institute in Manchester White House Brings Manufacturing Pitch to NH http://nhpr.org/post/white-house-brings-manufacturing-pitch-nh <p><span id="internal-source-marker_0.7550470977235249" style="font-size:15px;font-family:Arial;color:#000000;background-color:transparent;font-weight:normal;font-style:normal;font-variant:normal;text-decoration:none;vertical-align:baseline;">The White House is on the road to win public support for its economic policies. &nbsp;President Obama was in Iowa and Arizona yesterday. &nbsp;Today, Vice President Biden visited a manufacturing plant in Rochester. Thu, 26 Jan 2012 22:46:17 +0000 Jon Greenberg 1578 at http://nhpr.org White House Brings Manufacturing Pitch to NH Biden Presses for Manufacturing Jobs http://nhpr.org/post/biden-presses-manufacturing-jobs <p><span id="internal-source-marker_0.7550470977235249" style="font-size:15px;font-family:Arial;color:#000000;background-color:transparent;font-weight:normal;font-style:normal;font-variant:normal;text-decoration:none;vertical-align:baseline;">Vice President Joe Biden visited a Rochester manufacturing plant to tout the administration&rsquo;s economic policies. &nbsp;Biden was upbeat, saying America is in the best position to continue to be the dominant economic power in the 21st century.</span><br /> Thu, 26 Jan 2012 20:14:53 +0000 Jon Greenberg 1575 at http://nhpr.org