Our 10th Annual New Hampshire Newsmakers of the Year Show

Dec 29, 2012

Twenty twelve was a year where presidential politics topped the headlines and we elected the first new Governor in 8 years.  A new Catholic Bishop begin his first year, while the Episcopal bishop stepped down. We had controversy at Exeter Hospital over a Hepatitis C outbrak and we lost a beloved political figure, Senator Warren Rudman.  We’ll look back at the top stories of 2012, see what's happened since those stories aired and how they may play out in 2013.  


  • Dean Spiliotes - Civic Scholar in the School of Arts and Sciences at Southern New Hampshire University and author of the popular website NHpoliticalcapital.com.
  • Governor-Elect Maggie Hassan - Governor-elect for the State of New Hampshire.
  • Bishop Gene Robinson - The 9th Bishop of the Episcopal Church of New Hampshire.
  • Bishop Peter Libasci - 10th and current Catholic Bishop of the Diocese of Manchester. 
  • Dr. Jose Montero - Public Health Director for the State of New Hampshire.
  • Senator Judd Gregg - Former Senator and Governor of New Hampshire