Sifting through the State Primary Results

Sep 12, 2012

Last night the sides were drawn for races from the State Senate to Executive Council, but perhaps the most closely watched was the Governor’s where Maggie Hassan won for the Democrats and Ovide Lamontagne was victorious for the Republicans.  We look at who won, and where these races may go in the next eight weeks. 


  • Dante Scala - Associate professor of political science at UNH and a faculty fellow at UNH’s Carsey Institute. You can follow him on Twitter at Graniteprof
  • Dean Spiliotes - Civic Scholar in the School of Arts and Sciences at Southern New Hampshire University and author of the popular website

We'll also hear from

  • Ray Buckley – Chair of the New Hampshire Democratic Party.
  • Wayne MacDonald – Chair of the New Hampshire Republican State Committee