Prescott Park

Folk Show
8:29 pm
Sun July 28, 2013

Folk Show Calendar (concerts, dances and festivals)

Monday, July 29

>>>The Ennis Sisters (Country & Celtic) at the Tillotson Center ~ Colebrook, NH ~ 7pm ~ www.gnwca.org   603-246-8998

Wednesday, July 31

>>>The Head & The Heart at Prescott Park ~ Portsmouth, NH ~ 7pm ~ www.prescottpark.org

Read more
Folk Show
9:41 pm
Sun July 14, 2013

NHPR Folk Show Calendar (concerts, dances and festivals)

Tuesday, July 16th

>>>Bluegrass Gospel Project, Meetinghouse Park Summer Concert Series,

Hampstead, NH 6 p.m.

Wednesday, July 17

>>>Carolina Chocolate Drops at Prescott Park ~ Portsmouth, NH ~ 7pm ~www.prescottpark.org

Read more
Folk Show
10:01 pm
Sun July 7, 2013

Folk Show Calendar 7.7.13 (concerts, dances and festivals)

Wednesday, July 10

>>>Justin Townes Earle at Prescott Park ~ Portsmouth, NH ~ 7pm ~ www.prescottpark.org

>>> Vishten at the Skye Theater~ South Carthage, ME ~ 7pm ~ 207-562-4445, www.necelticarts.com

>>>Harvey Reid at Lobsters In The Rough ~ York, ME ~ 6pm ~ 207-363-4721

 

Read more
Word of Mouth
12:51 pm
Tue June 25, 2013

The Search For The Next Big (Dog) Star

Carly Gendell with winner Buckley
Sara Plourde

The musical “Annie” opens this Friday at the Prescott Park Arts Festival in Portsmouth…more than 60 dogs barked their way through an open audition for the role of Sandy, little orphan Annie’s loveable and loyal canine sidekick. Producer Zach Nugent went to the Sandy Search  to get a look at the next big doggie sensation.

Read more
Folk Show
9:06 pm
Sun July 15, 2012

NHPR Folk Calendar 7.15.12

Tuesday, July 17

>>>Dark Star Orchestra at Tupelo Hall ~ White River Junction, VT. ~ 8pm ~ 802-698-8341

Wednesday, July 18

>>>Peter Yarrow, Prescott Park, Portsmouth

>>> Bradford Bog People  at the Strafford, VT Summer Concert Series ~  UU Church ~ South Strafford, VT. ~ 7:30 PM

Thursday, July 19-Sunday July 22;

Read more
Folk Show
10:10 pm
Sun July 8, 2012

Folk Calendar 7.8.12

Tuesday, July 10

>>>Banjo Dan and the Midnight Plowboys at the Meetinghouse Park ~ Hampstead, NH

July 12, 13, 14 & 15, 2012

>>>Basin Bluegrass Festival; Brandon, Vermont

Read more